My Journey Will Change Direction

29 Mar

I’ve decided that I’m ending my Power 90 journey early… not because I’m giving up or quiting, but rather because I’m stepping up to P90X!

I’ve come a long way so far in Power 90.  In only 52 days, I’ve almost hit my original goal weight of 190 lbs (I’m currently at 194).  My endurance is so much better, and I’m stronger.  I started this transformation originally because I wanted extreme results (abs and the whole “chiseled” look).  I’ve qualified this by setting a desired body fat of 10% or less.

My wife started the program after me, and I’m going to give her a week or two to catch up.  Then, we’ll be turning it up a notch!

I’ll continue with the blog and keep chronically my progress on Power 90 until then.  Before starting P90X, I’m going to do a complete set of photos, fitness test, and possibly a professional body fat % measurement.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

