Day 12

15 Feb

I didn’t make a Day 11 post, not because I missed the workout, just because I missed the post.

Day 11 was a nice success.  The cardio routine is a bit easier every time.  I keep up entirely with Tony and “the kids”, and I’m almost starting to feel like Cardio 1-2 is becoming “easy”.  I’m going to ask my BeachBody coach if he would recommend switching to Cardio 3-4, even if I’m not quite ready to do so with the circuit training.

Ab Ripper 100 was my best session yet on Day 11!  I just about completed the whole routine before I got a spasm that caused me to back off a bit during the last set.  I’ve made small steps forward with Ab Ripper each time I do it.  I’m hoping that over the next week or two, I’ll be completing it without issue (and maybe need to consider going to Ab Ripper 200 along with Cardio 3-4.

For Day 12 I did circuit 1-2.  Hard to believe that I’ve only done the routine 6 times since starting! I’d say this was my best workout yet… again making small steps forward each time.  I’m up to 18 push ups now – compared to 10 on Day 1! I added weight on the Heavy pants, as well as the shoulder raises.  I’ve been stuck at the same weight and reps on many of the other exercises.  I think it has something to do with maxing out on the first set I’m doing in each block of exercises.  I’m really pushing to get every push up I can out for example, and I find my arms/shoulders are very tired when I go right from push ups to military presses.

As it stands now, Circuit 1-2 continues to be a challenge each day.  I feel “worked out” after doing each circuit 1-2.  My plan is to stick with Circuit 1-2 for the first 30 days, pushing myself harder each time I do it.  I don’t want to jump to 3-4 before I’m ready.  Power 90 is as much about getting into routines and habits as it is getting in shape and losing weight.  I’m nervous about getting in over my head and getting discouraged.  Hopefully next week I’ll be able to add some weight/reps to the other exercises, get more comfortable the following week at my new levels, and then jump into 3-4.

Leave a Reply

