Day 10

13 Feb

I decided to do my Day 10 workout, circuit 1-2, in the morning today.  Nice to get your exercise for the day done first thing.

Circuit 1-2 is a little better each time.  I have found a rythim in the workout, I know my weights and target reps, and I therefore know where to push.  I started to get tired and a bit light headed around 2/3 of the way through today.  I don’t know if this is because I only had a Shakeology for breakfast, but I’ll keep an eye on this as I get to day 12 and on.

My daughter is home sick today with vomiting and a temperature – poor kid!  My wife also doesn’t feel well, although she’s pregnant and doesn’t feel well any day.  I’m hoping my baby is better soon, and also hoping I don’t get sick and sidetrack my exercise progress.

I’m going to make an effort to use all of my daily Weigth Watchers points going forward.  I’ve been 5-12 points under my daily total typically since starting.  Given my light headed feeling during todays workouts, I want to make sure that I’m getting enough food in me.

I also noted small progress in my weights and reps today.  I peaked out at 15 reps on a few exercises, and I managed to add 1 push up to my first set today for a total of 17.  My plan is to get to back to back workouts with 15 reps in a given set before bumping the weight up a notch.

Leave a Reply

